

September 17, 2020

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. 3/F Philippine Stock Exchange Plaza Ayala Triangle, Ayala Avenue Makati City

Attention : MS. JANET A. ENCARNACION

Head, Disclosure Dept.

Gentlemen:

We would like to inform you that during the annual meeting of the stockholders of **First Metro Philippine Equity Exchange Traded Fund, Inc. (FMETF)** held on Thursday, September 17, 2020, the following matters were taken up:

1. Election of Directors of FMETF for the year 2020-2021:

MR. EDUARDO R. CARREON

MR. EDUARDO S. MENDIOLA

MR. WINSTON ANDREW L. PECKSON

MR. MICHAEL G. SAY

ATTY. ABELARDO V. CORTEZ*

DR. BERNARDO M. VILLEGAS*

FR. RAFAEL K. ELORIAGA, CM*

- 2. Ratification of all acts, transactions and resolutions of the Board of Directors, management and all committees for the fiscal year 2019, including the following:
 - a. Renewal of the Management Distribution Agreement with First Metro Asset Management, Inc.
- 3. Appointment of Sycip, Gorres, Velayo & Co. as External Auditor for year 2020.

^{*}Independent Director



At the organizational meeting of the Board of Directors immediately after the stockholders meeting, the Board elected/appointed and approved the following:

1. Board Officers

Mr. Eduardo R. Carreon - Chairman Mr. Eduardo S. Mendiola - President Ms. Marie Arabella D. Veron - Treasurer

Mr. Mauro B. Placente - Asst. Treasurer
Atty. Melissa B. Reyes - Corporate Secretary
Mr. Jonathan T. Tabac - Compliance Officer

Mr. Edwin B. Valeroso - Corporate Information Officer

2. Board Committees (listed in Annex A)

Very truly yours,

Corporate Secretary



Annex "A"

First Metro Philippine Equity Exchange Traded Fund, Inc.

Audit Committee

Dr. Bernardo M. Villegas - Chairman Atty. Abelardo V. Cortez - Member Mr. Eduardo S. Mendiola - Member Atty. Melissa B. Reyes - Secretary

Corporate Governance Committee

Atty. Abelardo V. Cortez - Chairman
Dr. Bernardo M. Villegas - Member
Mr. Michael G. Say - Member
Mr. Jonathan T. Tabac - Secretary

Risk Oversight Committee

Atty. Abelardo V. Cortez - Chairman
Dr. Bernardo M. Villegas - Member
Mr. Winston L. Peckson - Secretary
Mr. Jonathan T. Tabac - Secretary

Nomination and Compensation Committee

Mr. Eduardo S. Mendiola - Chairman Mr. Eduardo R. Carreon - Member Atty. Abelardo V. Cortez - Member Atty. Melissa B. Reyes - Secretary

Related Party Transactions Committee

Dr. Bernardo M. Villegas - Chairman
Atty. Abelardo V. Cortez - Member
Mr. Winston L. Peckson - Member
Mr. Jonathan T. Tabac - Secretary